Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Ohio

Little League Board of Directors

I know this may not fit in this category but it was the only one I found pertaining to sports; My family has been apart of a little league football organization for the past three years (me and my husband are coaches and all of our kids play football and cheer for them) in the off season the president of the organization resigned due to family problems and a new president was voted in; after this new president was voted in he decided that he did not ''need a board'' and ''could do it all himself'' after repeatedly making these statements some of the board members resigned, leaving only three of the original board members. I would think that the next logical step would be to vote in new board members, but the current president has decided not to vote anyone else in, do away with the board and the organization will now be ran by him, his wife, and another couple. This organization has been ran with a board since I was a child and many years before that. Is it legal to just ''do away with the board'' or is there something we can do about it? There were bylaws in place when the other members resigned that clearly state that someone has to fill the spots? can he just be voted in and change everything?

Asked on 7/25/06, 2:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs Jacobs & Lowder

Re: Little League Board of Directors

The rules for this organization must be written somewhere...Get them and then call me.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/06, 11:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Ohio