Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Ohio

My mom and step dad was buying a house and my step dad passed away, mom was going though a hard time and let a family friend move into her house with a lease, on the lease there is a ten day grace period and he is behind on the paymaents she wants him out and he said if she makes him move he will sue her what can she do can he sue her?

Asked on 12/30/09, 11:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Michael Benson Benson Law Firm

If the tenant has violated the lease agreement, she can initiate eviction proceedings to remove him. On what basis is he threatening to sue?

Read more
Answered on 1/05/10, 11:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Ohio