Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Ohio

I had a question regarding a recent incident. My friend and I were in Ohio over the holidays. We went out to a bar and had two empty beer cans in a bag in my truck. We were sitting in the parking lot when two police officers pulled in in front of us. We exited the truck to go into the bar and were prompted to turn around when the officer had shined his light in the truck and asked us what was in the bag. I told him and he took the bag. We were both charged with open container minor misdemeanors and paid the fine the next day. I have a few questions: I am 24 and will be applying for jobs, will this appear in a background check? It is the only charge I have gotten, would I be able to get it removed somehow?

Asked on 12/27/11, 1:38 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Lisa Meier Law Office of Anthony W. Greco

This is a criminal law question

You need to post this question to the criminal law section.

Read more
Answered on 12/27/11, 2:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Ohio