Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Ohio

Co author problems

I have a contract with a publisher for a book on a software. That company gave me a Letter of Commitment that they would allow me and a co-author that works for that company work on the book. The co-author asked for no royalities just to write some chapter.

That was four years and still nothing, but the publisher wants him to write on this book and has did nothing to help move this project forward.

I have wrote a draft of the complete book, including his chapters, but the publisher wants his input and his marketing name.

This is stopping and hurting my writing career.

Do I have any rights to sue this guy and the company?

How can I make him keep his word?

I have had a legal aid person write a letter to the president of the company that sighned the letter of commitment, but I just got an angry call and threats.

I have a copy of the hold book and only seen Two pages of his writing?

Please give me advice on what to do next.

--name removed--

Asked on 11/16/05, 6:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: Co author problems

You said you have a contract. I can't advise you without seeing it.\Call or write for further assistance.

Read more
Answered on 11/16/05, 7:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Ohio