Legal Question in Business Law in Oklahoma

home business

Hello, i know someone who is running a homebased business. i believe she is doing photography. she claims the email address is a business email address. i also believe she doesn't claim the business income to the irs. my question is, does she need a business license to run a home business, and how do i find out if she has one. also, who do i report it to about the extra income and if she doesn't have a license? would appreciate any help you could give me. i would be more than happy to provide her name, address and phone number if you could help me with this problem. thank you very much,--name removed--baker

Asked on 8/20/03, 1:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Hunt John

Re: home business

I doubt that she needs a business license for a photography business. As for the IRS, I would think that is between her and the IRS.

Read more
Answered on 8/20/03, 9:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Oklahoma