Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Oklahoma

a ladys boyfriend got arrested. she went to a store called the police they had her stay there while they arrested him and then the police refused to let her go secure her house and did not tell her they left it open for over an hour, they left both of her doors open, shot 2 of her dogs, and the pound wrote her tickets for her dogs being at large. were the police in the wrong for not letting her secure her proerty or them not securing it for her?

Asked on 12/05/11, 8:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

If this is what actually happened, yes.

Read more
Answered on 12/15/11, 9:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Oklahoma