Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Oregon

If I draw a photograph in pencil and make some changes (ex. leave something out or add something) is this a copyright infringement?

Asked on 12/05/10, 11:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elliott Alderman The Alderman Law Office

Assuming that the photograph is copyrighted and not in the public domain, it would be a copyright infringement to create a derivative work that is substantially similar to the photo.

Read more
Answered on 12/11/10, 7:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Oregon