Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Pennsylvania

My ex husband filed chapter 13 on the house we bought together. In previous years, the mortgage company has taken both of our income tax refunds due to late payments. He got a letter stating that the mortgage company can not try to collect any money from him until this matter is settled in court. Can they still collect money from me, my tax refund, since I am not on the bankruptcy?

Asked on 1/27/16, 3:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

there is a co-debtor stay in a chapter 13 case that would prevent that.

Read more
Answered on 1/27/16, 6:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania