Legal Question in Business Law in Pennsylvania

Can a minor own a company?

At what age can an individual own a business entity?

Asked on 8/16/00, 8:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Murray Eckell Eckell,Sparks,Levy, Auerbach,Monte,Rainer,&Sloane

Re: Can a minor own a company?

Since a minor cannot contract, a minor would need to own a business through a guardian. It is not difficult to arrange. At age 18, one can own a business

Read more
Answered on 9/22/00, 9:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania