Legal Question in Consumer Law in Pennsylvania

Our business, located in Pennsylvania, purchased a 2001 379 Peterbilt tractor from a dealer in Canada. He lied about the mileage on the truck, by over 1 million miles. We would have never even considered buying this truck had we known there were this many miles on it; let alone pay what we did for the truck. Is there any way to get any money back from the dealer? He advertised and wrote a mileage on the bill of sale that is no where near what the truck has on it. This will be the fifth site that I have contacted about this matter; no one will even reply. I would be happy if just one person would respond to let us know if we should pursue this issue.

Asked on 8/25/16, 5:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Greg Artim Morrow & Artim, P.C.

If you bought the vehicle in Canada, then you would need to ask a canadian attorney about this issue. It wouldn't make sense to sue the dealer here in the US.

If this were a US case, sure, its a fraud claim, no doubt about it.

Read more
Answered on 8/25/16, 8:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania