Legal Question in Insurance Law in Pennsylvania

When a Medical peer review is conducted and denied under Pennsylvania Act 6, and there is no back up health insurance, is the patient responsible to pay the bill?

Asked on 9/17/13, 5:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Senker Senker Law Office

If the peer review says the treatment was not warranted, the doc can't bill you and you don't have to pay him.

Read more
Answered on 9/17/13, 5:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania