Me and my girlfriend might be pregnant but her dad said he'd put me in jail. For Pennsylvania I read the law is anyone over 18 or 4 years older. Im 17 shes 16. Im really scared.
1 Answer from Attorneys
There are several criminal statutes that involve sexual contact with minors. Generally, speaking, the age of consent in Pennsylvania is 16. Accordingly, in order to establish "Statutory Sexual Assault (18 Pa.C.S.§3122.1), "Aggravated Indecent Assault" (18 Pa.C.S. §3125) or "Involuntary Deviate Sexual Intercourse" (18 Pa.C.S. §3123), the complainant (i.e. the victim) must be under the age of 16 years and the offender is four years older than the complainant.