Legal Question in Traffic Law in Pennsylvania

I was making a right turn on red, there were no signs indicating no turn on red, nor did I notice a sign about a red light camera. I slowed down and made my right turn, the light turned red just before I was making my turn, but since there were no pedestrians or other cars in the way, I turned on red, but now I have a ticket. No I did not come to a complete stop before turning, but I obviously slowed down enough to make sure It was safe to turn. Is there anyway to fight this?

Asked on 2/27/16, 5:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Solomon Weinstein Solomon Weinstein, Esquire

There may be technical defenses to red light camera ticket charges it depends on the facts. Discuss it with an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/16, 11:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania