Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Pennsylvania

My husband died Sat. He had a cell phone in his name only. They are sending me a final bill. Morally I want to pay it, not to much, but legally am I responsible since his name only was the phone. No will, no estate money, just what we have in our bank account.

Asked on 1/09/18, 10:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

No the bill is either paid by his estat. If his estate can't pay well then the cell phone company doesn't get paid.

Don't let them tell you different. If they dp ask them fr their Supreme Court Id No.


Read more
Answered on 1/11/18, 6:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Pennsylvania