Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Rhode Island

My ex is on the mortgage but not the deed. Can i sell without her?

Asked on 12/17/19, 6:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Staff General Counsel LawyersCollaborative

Yes you may. Her signing the mortgage just means she agreed to be jointly responsible with you to repay the mortgage loan, but that, in and of itself, does not give her rights in the property.

Best wishes,


Read more
Answered on 12/18/19, 3:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Rhode Island