Legal Question in Traffic Law in South Carolina

if taken into custidy and questioned without being read my rights, if the poliece car tape that proves that is lost, what will the court do?

Asked on 10/24/10, 10:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Johnston Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston

There is no law or rule that requires the police to read a person their "rights." Only in the movies

Read more
Answered on 10/29/10, 12:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in South Carolina