Legal Question in Criminal Law in Tennessee

i filed for expungement when i went to court for a misdemeanor (first offense) back in 2007 but i never went back to court after finishing my probation. Is it too late to go back and do this, do I need to get a lawyer and refile? Or is this just on my record for good now....

Asked on 8/23/11, 9:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Shipman Shipman & Crim, PLC

Assuming your plea agreement included pre-trial or judicial diversion and you successfully completed the probation you can still have the charge expunged.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/11, 9:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Tennessee