Legal Question in Banking Law in Texas

If i add someone to my bank account and they do not have any outstanding checks but they get a few outstanding checks while on my account with me. Through their bank which is a different establishment does my bank have the right to tell me that she can no longer be on my acccount and I must close my account?

Asked on 8/29/10, 4:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

You don't have a problem.

Close the account and go to another bank; there's one on every street corner. If a bank doesn't want to do business with you, fine; somebody else can make money off of you. It's their loss.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/10, 8:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Texas