Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Texas

If I have a business credit card with both my company name and mine on it and I have to file bankruptcy, am I personally liable? The business is an s-corp and the card is primarily to buy inventory for resale.

Asked on 11/04/12, 3:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

List the debt in your schedules and let the Bankruptcy Court figure out if you're personally liable.

Read more
Answered on 11/06/12, 9:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Texas