Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Texas

Chapter 13 Dismissal

What are the precedures for a debtor to request a dismissal because plan payment has increased.

Asked on 2/05/09, 8:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Pope The Pope Law Firm

Re: Chapter 13 Dismissal

You need to file a Motion with the Court requesting a voluntary dismissal of your case without prejudice to refiling.

I hope you found this information helpful.

Read more
Answered on 2/06/09, 10:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Texas