Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

Our employer owns vehicles they expect me to drive.

I have shown on many occasions that the vehicles are unsafe.

I have proven that the mechanics they use are less than attentive.

My life was put at risk on 2 different occasions - one was a blown - dry rotted front tire that should have been replaced years prior. The other was a fuel spill that could have ignited.

Both were preventable with good maintenance.

I know the law says I am required to not drive a vehicle I feel is unsafe.

I also know I'll be fired if I push the issue any further than I have. I also know that if I get oshea involved, my employer will know exactly who spoke with them.

I need my job.

What do I do?


Asked on 8/30/10, 2:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

R Gary Stephens Stephens & Stephens

Get it inspected and point out to the mechanic all the mechanical problems, and take the sheet to your employer. You will have a Sabine Pilots (Name of a case) case if they fire you for refusing to violate the law.

Read more
Answered on 10/06/10, 7:17 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas