Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

I live in Texas and am trying to clarify a legal issue I am having with my employer. I am in the car business, and it is a common policy within our company to charge employees money for errors made that result in the loss of money for the company. Is this legal?


Asked on 10/13/10, 9:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

R Gary Stephens Stephens & Stephens

If in writing and agreed to by you, the employer may be successful in his claim against you. I know of no prohibition for such claim.

Read more
Answered on 10/30/10, 1:16 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas