Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

Is there a renewal for an LLC in Texas or is it just a one time filing?

Asked on 7/26/16, 12:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arthur Geffen Arthur H. Geffen, P.C.

Not a renewal per se, but you must file yearly franchise tax reports with the comptroller of public accounts, even if you do not owe anything. If you don't you will lose your charter.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/16, 12:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas