Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Texas

can a small car dealership repossess your vehicle just cause they think that you have no insurance on the vehicle ?

Asked on 12/31/13, 10:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Look at your contract. Does it require you to maintain insurance on the vehicle? It probably does.

And it probably provides specifically that they have the right to repossess the vehicle if you let the insurance lapse.

Read more
Answered on 12/31/13, 3:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Texas