Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

I bought a car that my mechanic later said was in poor condition. Can I rescind the contract?


Asked on 6/03/22, 8:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm

It would depend at least in part on the terms of the sales contract. Generally used cars are advertised and sold "as-is" so the opportunity to inspect the vehicle is before the sale.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/22, 8:40 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas