Signed a contract with School of Rock in Houston, Texas. They required automatic credit card payment for $300 per month. Contract requires 30-days written notice to discontinue lessons. My son does not want to continue lessons, but now I must pay for another month and will receive no services. Is this legal in Texas?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Without knowing more about the details, generally yes you will have to pay for the additional month during the notice period. Your son can continue the lessons during the notice period because you are paying for lessons during that period. If you choose not to make your son attend the lessons then that is your decision.
Related Questions & Answers
A title contract was opened on some property listed via broker to sell, but the deal... Asked 9/17/15, 12:09 pm in United States Texas Consumer Law
Recently put on social media about a restaurant that I know hasn't been following... Asked 6/18/15, 3:22 pm in United States Texas Consumer Law
Filed an auto claim with State Farm in November 2014 & it still isn't settled.... Asked 6/16/15, 10:53 am in United States Texas Consumer Law
My question involves a consumer law issue in the State of: TEXAS We just purchased... Asked 3/23/15, 8:16 pm in United States Texas Consumer Law
Wha can i do about my water being shut off for non payment of a 25 $ late charge i... Asked 3/18/15, 2:07 am in United States Texas Consumer Law