Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

Filed an auto claim with State Farm in November 2014 & it still isn't settled. State Farm driver was at fault. When I opened the claim I was told they couldn't open it without at least the last 4 of my social security number. My vehicle was repaired but took almost a month. I have a large vehicle for work/personal purposes & State Farm would only approve an economy. I suffered an injury but did not see a doctor until 3 weeks after the accident because State Farm would not respond & approve treatment. I missed several days of work because of the accident. I had multiple issues with the claim & asked to speak to supervisors/managers. In January 2015 I received a bill for Verizon cell service that I didn't open. In researching I found that the account was opened online with only the last 4 digits of my social, my name & address. I opened a police report & spoke with State Farm fraud once but they have not returned other calls. A claims adjuster supervisor contacted me about the suspected fraud & told me they had never had any fraud at State Farm. I want to be treated fairly but State Farm only wants to pay for my doctor bills. What can I do?


Asked on 6/16/15, 10:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm

Hire an attorney and file suit.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/15, 3:02 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas