Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

Can a car dealership call you back to raise your interest rate after papers are already signed and car was driven home

Asked on 2/26/13, 1:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

I am assuming that the "papers" that were signed finalized the sale.

The answer is: No, they can't raise your interest rate. Not unless the "papers" allow them to do so.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/13, 7:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas