Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

I requested a title LOAN with title max and they assured me that it was a LOAN that could be paid over time and not a title pawn. Come to find out it is a title pawn that is due at the end of a 30-day period. What legal recourse do I have at this point?

Asked on 8/28/15, 11:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Greg Wiley Law Office of Greg Wiley PLLC

You can file a Chapter 13 bankruptcy. This may be an option. It will reorganize the debt and lower the interest rate from the usurious amounts of Title Loan companies.

Read more
Answered on 10/21/15, 11:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas