Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

My boss took the truck from the shop. With out paying the bill the man called me and the police. And said my driver license. Will be pulled. If idont tell them his address I didn't take it someone. Else. Did but iam getting. My lic pulled can they do that? They. Went to my motel were I was staying. At and got my information. On my license. And my address. Ileft before. He did this

Asked on 2/22/12, 11:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

Your license cannot be suspended for not cooperating with police. In fact, if you are not an accomplice, then you have no problems. Moreover, you NEVER have to talk to police.

Read more
Answered on 2/29/12, 10:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas