Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

Can an out-of-state attorney practice exclusively federal law in a Texas Federal Court? Assuming the out-of-state attorney wants to practice Federal Criminal Law and Federal Civil Litigation, what is the probability of a successful practice being established by an out-of-state attorney practicing exclusively federal law in US District Courts as well as the US Court of Appeals?

Asked on 1/26/14, 6:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Bayles The Bayles Law Firm

You can practice in any court to which you are admitted. Should be no problem, but you should contact the state bar to be sure. As for a successful practice, I would not have a clue.

Read more
Answered on 2/07/14, 10:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas