Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

ok i know someone that had sex with a 14 year old girl and she had a baby at 15 years old. the girl is now 21 years old and at the time she had the baby she refused to get legal help. how old does she have to be before she can no longer prosecute that guy.

Asked on 10/02/11, 7:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

The guy must have been more than 3 years older than her for charges to be pursued. She has until she is 28 years old for them to file charges; that is when the statute of limitations runs.

Read more
Answered on 10/02/11, 7:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas