Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

I text a friend and asked if she could get another friend 20 dollars worth of stuff.she came by and got the money.was gone over a hour so I texted her and told her to just bring his money back.Then I got a text saying this is sheriff Tatum and what was the twenty I in trouble?

Asked on 9/28/20, 7:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Wes Ball Wes Ball Law

This sounds fairly bogus. Law enforcement doesn't interview people over text message. Looks like you lost 20 bucks. If you google a reverse search on the phone number associated with the text, you might have your answer.

Read more
Answered on 10/05/20, 8:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas