Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

My wife had an affair with a married man. I have several emails from them. My wife had no choice but to admit to the affair given the proof I had. Is it considered harassment if I mail ACTUAL copies of the emails he sent to my wife, to his neighbors? I know it may not be wise, but is it illegal?

Asked on 1/16/14, 9:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

It is not illegal.

However, when you get in front of a divorce judge, and it's time to divide property, the judge may decide to make a disproportionate division if you did something for the sole purpose of hurting your wife.

Read more
Answered on 1/16/14, 11:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas