Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Texas

im about to be 17 in 10 days and im dating a 22 yr old... my boyfriend is saying that at 17 i am legal to date whoever i want... and i was wondering if the information he found on that was true?

Asked on 9/01/10, 1:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

You can "date" anybody you want, and it won't be a crime.

If an adult has sex with a 16-year-old, it's a felony.

Read more
Answered on 9/07/10, 10:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Texas