Legal Question in DUI Law in Texas

I'm 19 years old I got pulled over for drinking and driving, I agreed to take a breathalyzer but on the paper the officer wrote that I was 21 and older what does this mean? Does it help or hurt me?

Asked on 2/08/13, 10:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

Hire a lawyer. It is zero tolerance for under 21. The officer's mistake in this regard can be fixed.

Read more
Answered on 2/20/13, 5:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas