Legal Question in DUI Law in Texas

My boyfriend turned himself in on Friday. He has had 9 warrants 8 for traffic tickets and 1 for a dwi he was 17 at the time of the dwi and now he is 21. He violated his probation after the dwi so now he has I believe it's a Mrp or mpr I'm not too sure any ways my question is based off this information how long would he be in for? When will he see a judge?

Asked on 4/01/13, 10:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

Usually within 3 days, although it is longer in some counties. If he blew under .15, he is looking at a maximum of 6 months in jail and a license suspension for 1 year.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/13, 12:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas