Legal Question in DUI Law in Texas

I have a DUI case pending for 6 years. If I go to trial, I have a choice of a jury correct ? If that happens, does the jury have to reach a unanimous decision ?

Asked on 5/08/13, 4:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

Yes, you have the right to a jury or judge trial, and yes, a jury verdict - guilty or not guilty - must be unanimous. You should have a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/13, 1:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas