Legal Question in DUI Law in Texas

I received a felony DUI approximately 17 years ago. No one was hurt but it was number 4. I finished my probation and have not been in any legal trouble since then. Can I get my gun rights back?

Asked on 5/21/13, 11:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Hamer Hamer Law Firm

Penal Code section 46.04 lays this out.

Basically 5 years after release from probation, you can possess firearm... on the premises where you live.

Read more
Answered on 5/22/13, 5:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas