Legal Question in Education Law in Texas

My ex wife's daughter recently moved in with me. She is 14 years old and has a pending truancy case at her previous school (when she was under my ex-wife's care). Am I responsible for this or is my ex-wife? She was not under my roof or in my city's school district (actually I didn't know about this until she was being unenrolled to move in with me because my ex wife kicked her out).

Asked on 2/18/14, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

If YOU were served with notice to go to Court, go to Court. If you weren't, then you don't go to Court.

Read more
Answered on 2/20/14, 6:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Texas