Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

can a rule 11 be overturned in a child custody case


Asked on 11/20/18, 11:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Daley Power Daley PLLC

Yes. Any agreement can be repudiated prior to entry of a final judgment. The party resisting repudiation may sue to enforce the Rule 11 agreement as a contract, if they know how to file the proper pleadings.

Read more
Answered on 11/20/18, 12:06 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas