Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Texas

My car was towed from my apartment in Dallas, TX for violating the lease provision for having a valid registration and/or inspection. My issue is that I never received any written notice that was going to happen, as from what I can tell is required by Texas law. The other issue that I have is that I received no letter stating that my car had been towed. I found out that my car had been towed because I drove by the spot where it had been parked and noticed it gone. I later found out that the car had been towed 12 days earlier. Is there any legal recourse to recover the fees?

Asked on 12/19/13, 12:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Go ahead and sue your landlord in Justice Court. The filing fee will be about $100.

Read more
Answered on 12/27/13, 2:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Texas