Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in Texas

cani move out my house at 17 and pregnant, wiithout getting introuble with the law? or having to go back home?

Asked on 4/09/10, 12:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Technically, you're a "child" until you're 18, but it's very unlikely that if you move out, the police would be very interested in prosecuting you as a runaway. They have rapists and drug dealers to catch.

Read more
Answered on 4/14/10, 2:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in Texas