Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in Texas

A woman is being told by a receptionist a hospital that if she does not enroll her suicidal daughter in that specific hospital, the receptionist will call Child Protective Services. Does the Receptionist have the grounds to make that call, and does CPS have any right to action, provided that the woman is actively seeking help for her daughter. The mother is searching for hospitals to help her daughter and simply does not feel comfortable with the conditions of the hospital where the threatening receptionist works.

Asked on 1/13/14, 7:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Anyone has the "right" to call CPS. CPS can take him seriously, or laugh at him.

Mom needs to find another hospital.

Read more
Answered on 1/14/14, 10:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in Texas