Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

Can your employers make you stay at work if others don't come into work.I am a hospital mental health tech,not a RN,LVN,just a tech.So by law can they make us stay 24 plus hours

Asked on 12/06/13, 3:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

When your shift is up, leave. If somebody tries to restrain you physically, it's false imprisonment, and you should sue him (and the company he works for).

Read more
Answered on 12/27/13, 2:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas