Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

I got fired from my job which I understand I did not meet standards of said duties. My question is can my employer disclose to non job related people that I was terminated?


Asked on 2/18/16, 9:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm

Yes. Your termination is a matter of fact. Your employer can disclose this fact to anybody. Many employers do not discuss the reason why an employee's employment has ended to avoid defamation claims.

Read more
Answered on 2/19/16, 9:08 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas