Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

unlawful termination

I have been with taco bell for 7 months. When I applid for the job I put all three of my felony offenses on the application and was hired on. After a while I Wanted to move up in the company. I talked to the district and regional manager and he decided to talk to the owners of the franchises and try and get me a promotion with my criminal record. After the background check had returned with my full criminal history they decided to terminate me without notice when I picked up my check. My manager told me that I had done nothing wrong and she only fired me because her boss told her to. I have always been honest with them about my criminal background. Do I have grounds for a lawsuit for them firing me?

Asked on 8/30/06, 11:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Evans Mathis & Donheiser

Re: unlawful termination


Read more
Answered on 9/01/06, 7:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas