Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

My fiance and I rented a duplex. Our lease said March 2010 was the end of our lease. They have a new management and they said it wasnt up until may 2010. We no longer have our lease because we thought it ended in March like our original copy of the lease said. We just now received a letter saying we owe the last two months we didnt live there and their lease said we should be. they have pictures of the place and how it was left but the pictures say 4/20/10. They obviously knew we we no longer there since that day and didnt try to contact us what so ever. What can we do about this situation?

Asked on 6/10/10, 9:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

You should write a nice letter back to them and ask that they send you a copy of the lease.

Read more
Answered on 6/10/10, 3:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas