Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

I signed a lease for an apartment in TX and moved in last weekend. The lease clearly states that there was a $0.00 security depsoit. Now the leasing agent has contacted me stating that she made a mistake and wants me to pay $455 deposit. Am i leagally obligated to pay this?

Asked on 1/29/14, 9:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

No. Just say "no." In fact, make a copy of your lease, and if the landlord asks you for a security deposit, hand him a copy of the lease.

Read more
Answered on 1/29/14, 2:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas