Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Texas

My Son paid a payment plan of $3000.00 money order only, to the owner of a venyard for his upcoming wedding in March of 2013. On yesterday he received an e-mail from the owner indicating she is being force out of the building, therefore all events are canceled. There was no mention of reimbursements in thie e-mail, if the owerner is losing the property this means there is no money. My son has tried contacting the owner and no response is being received by e-mail or by phone. What can he do to have his money refunded.

Asked on 8/22/12, 12:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

File a lawsuit. Check the assumed name records to see who is the owner of the company; that's the entity you would sue.

Read more
Answered on 8/24/12, 6:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Texas